BEAVER CREEK SCHOOL DISTRICT #26 4810 E. BEAVER CREEK RD. RIMROCK, AZ 86335



(928) 567-4631 FAX (928) 567-5347 Karin Ward, Superintendent

MINUTES EXECUTIVE SESSION GOVERNING BOARD MEETING WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 3, 2024

Board members in attendance:

Jackie Harshman - President Lincoln Thomasson-Clerk Carlos Ramos (arrived at 5:35PM) Susi Edgington Jim Andrus (arrived at 5:31PM)

- 1. The meeting was called to order at 5:30 PM by Jackie Harshman.
- 2. Susi Edgington made the motion to move into Executive Session pursuant to ARS 38-431.03 A(5). The motion was seconded by Lincoln Thomasson and the vote was unanimous.

Jackie Harshman	Lincoln Thomasson	Jim Andrus	Susi Edgington	Carlos Ramos
Aye	Aye		Aye	

3. Executive Session

4. Jackie Harshman made the motion to move back into Regular Session. The motion was seconded by Lincoln Thomasson and the vote was unanimous. The Governing Board moved back into Regular Session at 6:03PM.

Jackie Harshman	Lincoln Thomasson	Jim Andrus	Susi Edgington	Carlos Ramos
Aye	Aye	Aye	Aye	Aye

Jackie Harshman made the motion to present this contract with job descriptions for the additional duties and a correction to page 5 on the date of January 2025 to read January 2026. Carlos Ramos had another question on the contract so the Governing Board moved back into Executive Session at 6:04PM. Lincoln Thomasson motioned to return back into Regular Session. The motion was seconded by Jim Andrus and the vote was unanimous. The Governing Board moved back into Regular Session at 6:12PM.

Jackie Harshman	Lincoln Thomasson	Jim Andrus	Susi Edgington	Carlos Ramos
Aye	Aye	Aye	Aye	Aye

5. Lincoln Thomasson motioned to present this contract with Alexandra Wheeler with job descriptions for additional duties and a correction to page 5 on the date of January 2025 to January 2026. The motion was seconded by Jim Andrus and the vote was unanimous. Mrs. Alexandra Wheeler accepted the contract as presented in Executive Session.

Jackie Harshman	Lincoln Thomasson	Jim Andrus	Susi Edgington	Carlos Ramos
Aye	Aye	Aye	Aye	Aye

6. Lincoln Thomasson made the motion to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded by Jim Andrus. The meeting was adjourned at 6:14 PM with a unanimous vote.

Jackie Harshman	Lincoln Thomasson	Jim Andrus	Susi Edgington	Carlos Ramos
Aye	Aye	Aye	Aye	Aye

Respectfully submitted,

Ori Womack	
Jackie Harshman	
Lincoln Thomasson	
Susi Edgington	
Jim Andrus	
Carlos Ramos	